Prologue to Chaos


The land of Carlissa stood on the cusp of a renaissance. But even as King Danor planned reforms to usher in a new era of enlightenment, other forces were threatening to lead the kingdom toward a very different future. That future began to take shape in a fateful confrontation that occurred in a Prologue to Chaos.

Prologue to Chaos introduces the world and story for a new epic fantasy series. It is currently available from the Amazon Kindle Store. It will continue in Hellgate, the first full-length novel in the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.

Fifth Edition: December 2018. Available now on Amazon and Kobo.

Sixth Edition: Coming Fall 2020.

Prologue to Chaos will be re-released as a novella-length work, available for free download, that provides an expanded introduction to the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.

Outline for the Fifth Edition:

  • Chapter 1 – Rogue Wizard
  • Chapter 2 – Inquisition on Trial
  • Chapter 3 – The City of Rainbows
  • Chapter 4 – The Calm Before the Storm
  • Chapter 5 – The Storm Breaks
  • Appendix – The World of the Sanctum

For those interested in Prologue to Chaos but who don’t have a Kindle, there are several easy ways to read a Kindle book without one:

Use the Kindle Cloud Reader to read Kindle books right in your web browser.

You can install a free Kindle Reader App if you have an iPad, iPhone, Android phone or tablet, PC, Mac, etc. There’s one for just about every platform.

(Note: An earlier edition of the prologue was published on Amazon under the title Dawn of Chaos. The title and cover were updated with publication of the third edition. Dawn of Chaos will be the title of the first full-length novel in the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.)

Copyright Notice. Copyright 2014, all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply