Game Modules

Part of the Sanctum of the Archmage saga was developed in the form of a pair of Computer-based Role-Playing Game (CRPG) modules for the Aurora Engine and toolset used by Neverwinter Nights. Earlier versions of these first two “module chapters” were available for download, and were inducted into the modules Hall of Fame at IGN’s (sadly now defunct) Neverwinter Nights Vault. (The top modules ranking has been preserved here; the Sanctum modules were listed at numbers 32 and 42, respectively.) With the disappearance of IGN’s NWN Vault, a new project page for the modules has been created here:

Sanctum of the Archmage: The Sight on the “new” Neverwinter Vault

The part of the saga developed in game module form corresponds roughly to the third volume of the planned Sanctum of the Archmage novels saga: The Sight. In them, the player assumes the role of the protagonist of the saga, a mysterious figure known as “The Miracle Worker.” Gifted with a unique kind of foresight that may prove to be the only hope for defeating the Warlord, he becomes the close friend and ally of the deposed princess (or prince) of Carlissa, now the only surviving member of the royal family. And together, they struggle to turn a fragile rebel force into a powerful alliance that could free their kingdom from the ravages of the demon horde.

As of summer 2013, further work on the game modules has been suspended until further notice.  This includes the completion of Chapter 3 and any work on Chapters 4-7. This is being done in order to make time to complete and begin publishing the Sanctum of the Archmage novels. The v4.2 remake of Chapters 1 and 2 is now available on the new Neverwinter Vault..

I do have a strong interest in developing more of the story in the RPG module form, and hope that I will have the time and resources to return to it one day.

Sanctum of the Archmage Game Modules:

Chapter-Part/Act/Title Published Updated Platform / Availability
1 – The Sight, v4.2 * July 2006
Sept 2017
Neverwinter Nights
Currently Available
2 – The Quest, v4.2 * Sept 2007
Sept 2017
Neverwinter Nights
Currently Available
3 – The Miracle Worker I  – Mission to Rayche In Development

Neverwinter Nights:

Extended Edition

4 – The Miracle Worker II – Treason TBD TBD
5 – The Miracle Worker III – The Battle for Mount Cassandra TBD TBD


6-The Alliance I – Stonegate Suspended TBD
7-The Alliance II – The Consort Suspended TBD

* Both Chapters (1 and 2) were updated to version 4.2 in September of 2017.

Update History

Copyright Notice. Copyright 2011, all rights reserved.